Movie Review : Into The Wild

I watched a good movie two weeks ago, Into The Wild. This movie based on the true story of twenty three years old guy named Christopher McCandless. A clever boy who raised in an unhappy rich family, a family built of lies.

In rejection of materialist, conventional life, and of his parents, he destroyed all of his identities, donates nearly his entire savings to Oxfam (an NGO) then he leaves his family. He doesn’t tell his family what he is doing and where he is going. He just wanna get out from the sick society around him. He lives alone with nature. He just simply disappears into the wilderness to search for himself. But when he search for ultimate freedom, he trapped in a minibus. And ultimately,in his lonelines he concludes that happiness only real when shared.

For me, this movie is about the meaning of life, happiness, and success. I love this movie very much, somehow it is so me. He is twenty years old – I watched that movie in my twenty thrird birthday. He wrote that happiness only real when shared – and I ever wrote a poem entitled bahagia tidak pernah sendiri. Well, I dont know how, but it is so me…

But I am sure that this movie is not trying to convince anyone to go out and live like Chris did by throwing away all of our posessions and living off the land.  This movie trying to convince us to find one thing that matters to us and sacrificing everything that needed to make it real!

Chris have the guts to work on his dreams and I am so inspired by him. But there is no way I would ever go to Alaska and live alone with nature! I have my own dreams! I have thing that matters to me, and I will make that thing real, insyaallah!

You do not have to to comment this post but you have to watch this movie 🙂

Posted on 10 Oktober, 2009, in ulasan and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Komentar.

  1. i think ì’ve to watch that movie based on your message from the last words..
    don’t forget to copy that movie for me, okay..

  2. IF you know what you worth, then go and get what you worth.
    But you got to be willing to take the hit !

  3. This movie trying to convince us to find one thing that matters to us and sacrificing everything that needed to make it real! >> beraaaaat dieq, pelan2 ya..

  4. jd semakin gak percaya klo gak bisa bahasa inggris :p

  5. heh, orang belagu! kayanya ngerti saya salahsatu hal yang bikin kamu nangis :))

    3 quotes yang paling aku suka:
    “Mr. Franz I think careers are a 20th century invention and I don’t want one. ”

    “When you want something in life, you just gotta reach out and grab it. ”

    “I’m supertramp. [looks at apple] and you’re super apple! “

Tinggalkan Balasan

